Board of Directors

Timothy Taylor

Timothy Taylor holds a BA (Hons) in Industrial Economics from Nottingham University. He worked in the United Kingdom until 1972 when he returned to Mauritius and joined Rogers & Co. He became Chief Executive of Rogers in 1999, retiring in December 2006. He was then Non-Executive Chairman of Rogers from 2007 to October 2012.

He is the Chairman of Scott & Co, one of Mauritius’ oldest commercial concerns. He is a former Chairman of the National Committee on Corporate Governance and a former President of the Mauritius Chamber of Commerce and Industry. He is Honorary Consul of Norway in Mauritius. He has always had an interest in environmental and conservation issues and has been a member of the Council of the Mauritian Wildlife Foundation since 2006 and President since 2009.

Paul Leech

Paul Leech had a 33-year international banking career with HSBC during which he held senior positions in Asia, the Middle East, Europe and Africa. He gained wide experience in consumer, mid-market and wholesale banking in both OECD economies and Emerging Markets. He left HSBC in 2010 as Head of International Asia Pacific in which post he was responsible for the regional management of 11 Asian countries. He has also served as a Board member of Global Finance Mauritius since June 2014.

Jean Pierre Lim Kong

Jean Pierre Lim Kong is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and holds a BSc (Hons) in Mathematics and Management Studies from King’s College London. Prior to joining the Cim Group, Jean Pierre worked for KPMG’s audit practice in London for six years. He then worked in the business advisory departments of KPMG and DCDM Consulting in Mauritius before joining Innodis as General Manager for Finance and Administration from 2000 to 2005.

Jean Pierre joined the Cim Group in September 2005 as Managing Director of Cim Finance and Cim Leasing and subsequently became the Cim Group’s Chief Finance Executive in June 2008. He is a board member of the Mauritius Institute of Directors since October 2013.

Colin Taylor

Colin Taylor holds a BSc (Hons) in Engineering with Business Studies and an MSc in Management. He is presently Chief Executive of Taylor Smith Investment and the Honorary Consul of Sweden in Mauritius. He is also a member of the Board of the Mauritius Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Marcel Descroizilles

Marcel Descroizilles is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Between 1976 and 1996, he was Finance Manager of a number of Shell Group companies. From 1996, he was Managing Director of Esso Mauritius, until his retirement in December 2005. Marcel is also a Director of a number of companies in the offshore sector. Marcel is the Chairman of the Group’s Risk Management and Audit Committee.

Matthew Taylor

Matthew Taylor holds a BSc (Hons) in Retail Management from the University of Surrey. He joined Rogers in 2000 as Project Manager in the Planning and Development Department. He was the Executive Director Retail of Scott & Co from 2007 to January 2013 and is currently the firm’s CEO.

Philip Taylor

Philip Taylor graduated from the University of Surrey in 1989 after reading Hotel Management. After completing an MBA in England in 1994, Philip moved back with the Rogers Group in Mauritius, and headed the Rogers Group’s diversified international development. In 2004, Philip left Rogers to set up his own businesses with a focus on the Indian Ocean Islands and Africa.

His involvements over the past few years have been diverse, with a focus on the region’s hospitality and tourism industry. He currently heads the developments of a fast growing hospitality technology service “start-up” by the name of Philip is the Honorary Consul of Finland in Mauritius.

Louis Amédée Darga

Louis Amédée Darga is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts (FRSA). He is the Chairperson of the Mauritius Africa Business Club, and is also the Managing Partner of StraConsult, a management and economic development consulting firm. He was until December 2014 the Chairperson of Enterprise Mauritius.

He is a Honorary Fellow of the Institute of Engineers in Mauritius as well as a Fellow of the Mauritius Institute of Directors. He is a former member of parliament in Mauritius, and a former Minister.

He also served as Mayor of the town of Curepipe. He is a trustee of the Southern and Eastern African Trade and Information Network (SEATINI), a member of the African Association of Political Science since 1977 and a former executive member of the organisation. He served from 2005 to 2011 as a Member of the Bureau of the Committee on Human Development and Civil Society of the U.N Economic Commission for Africa.

Olivier Jauffret

Olivier Jauffret graduated in 1991 from the University of Aix-en-Provence. He holds a DESS (Magistère in business, tax law and accounting), a DJCE (Diplôme de juriste conseil d’entreprise) and a postgraduate law degree (LL.M) from University College London. He was admitted to the Paris Bar and is a partner and the head of the banking team in the Paris office of a leading international New York law firm. He previously spent over 18 years at a UK “Magic Circle” law firm of which he became a partner in 2002 and was also the head of the banking practice. He is a fully versatile banking lawyer with over 20 years’ experience advising creditors and debtors (funds and corporate) across the whole spectrum of products on the bank debt markets with a particular focus on leveraged buyout and debt restructuring.

David Somen

David Somen holds a Law Degree from Oxford University and an MBA from Harvard Business School. He is the Co-Founder and Executive Deputy Chairman of AccessKenya Group Limited, Kenya’s leading Internet Service Provider, and is also the founder and Managing Director of Virtual IT Limited, a UK IT services business. Prior to founding AccessKenya and Virtual IT, David was the Co-Founder and CEO of the LCR Telecom Group, which was sold to NASDAQ listed PRIMUS Telecommunications in 2000.

David also has several years’ work experience in London and Hong Kong for McKinsey & Co. David is currently the Chairman of the Group’s Corporate Governance Committee.

Cim Group (Cim Financial Services Ltd.)
  • © 2013 - 2019 Copyright Cim Group | Website Designed by Tryangle